Some big changes already

I am feeling really good at the moment. I seem to have more energy and I rarely find myself thinking about food. I wasn’t doing the cooking at home which meant when I came home I had nothing left to do. Taking back the cooking has meant that I am busy when I return home from work, in return it means I am not coming home and searching for snacks.

I woke up this morning and considered what I would eat today because on the weekends I don’t have the shakes. Funnily enough I am thinking I could do an egg white egg scramble with some bacon and tomatoes for breakfast but then maybe I will just have a shake for lunch.

Last night I had to go to a work event that was a BBQ. I had no trouble choosing a small plate of food that was predominantly protein. I did have some noodles and rice but that would have been less than 1/3 of my plate.

I really am a foodie at heart and that has not changed but I am not finding it difficult to make these changes, it almost feels natural.

Leave a Reply

