Finally back in the right mind set

I fell off the healthy band wagon in an enormous way. I have had a lot going on and have been dealing with some emotional things. I stupidly let this derail me. Today I am taking back control and going to get back into the full swing of things.

Christmas is 6 weeks away and I am going to set myself an ambitious target to lose 10kg in that time. I know it’s achievable with some hard work.

I have been avoiding tracking and weighing because I knew I wouldn’t like what I saw. I have managed to have some good days among the rubbish ones and am very grateful for that now because when I finally found the courage to get on the scales this morning I found I had gained weight but only 2kg. It’s not something to celebrate because I still gained 2 kg back but I have been so bad that I expected I would have put it all back on.

In short I am not in as bad a place as I thought and with some hard work I can turn things around now and have some great success the next 6 weeks.

I have a lot on in that time but nothing is stopping me being on track during the day. I just need to tray and make the best choices possible at night when we have things on.

Leave a Reply

